Top 10 Tuesday #5

TOP 10 TUESDAY

Today’s Topic for Top 10 Tuesday featured by The Broke and The Bookish is:

Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. House of Night by PC Cast & Kristin Cast
    I have read books 1 – 10, I have ordered books 11 & 12 to complete this series!
  1. Mercy Thompson by Patricia Briggs
    Although this series isn’t actually finished yet I have only read (and own) book 1-6 so have 2 more to read and I think there are 3 more due to come out after that!
  1. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
    I have read the first book but I own both book 1 and 3, I need to get the two prequels and book 2 and 4 to complete this series!
  1. Spellcaster by Claudia Gray
    I have only read book 1 of this series but Book 2 is on my TBR list.
  1. True Blood (Sookie Stackhouse) by Charlaine Harris
    I need to read the last book in this series #13
  1. The Taker by Alma Katsu
    I have read the first book of this series and I am looking forward to reading the next two books.
  1. Wolf Springs Chronicles by Nancy Holder
    I have only read the first book ‘Unleashed’, but the next two books are on my TBR list.
  1. Winter Saga by M.J Hearle
    I have only read the first book ‘Winter’s Shadow’, I need to read ‘Winters Light’
  1. Dark Angels by Keri Arthur
    I have only read book 1 in this 5 book series!
  1. Tempest by Julie Cross
    I have only read book 1 of this trilogy

Top 10 Series I Havent Finished

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #5

  1. LizaJane says:

    I got too angry with the direction of the last few books to finish the Sookie Stackhouse Series. Judging just based on the books listed I highly recommend The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning if you haven’t read it already.

    Like

    • Jessica says:

      I also got frustrated with the Sookie series (even the TV edition) but I will try finish it as I am too OCD not to haha
      Thanks for the recommendation I will add the Fever series to my TBR list 🙂

      Like

  2. Mari says:

    Mercy Thompson! I actually just finished book 7 over the weekend. Read it in a day, it was fabulous. Then again, this series is addicting for me, since I practically breezed through the first four books within three days.

    Like

  3. Monique @ To Curl Up and Escape says:

    Ah, I need to finish the Nightshade series too! I have an ARC for the first book and I read it so long ago, I need to get the other books as well. It’s bothering me that I’ve only read the first one lol

    Like

  4. sanniang says:

    I still have the final Sookie book to finish as well, but I accidentally came across spoilers and somehow I’m still in denial so I can’t bring myself to read it.

    Did the ‘House of Night’ series actually improve? I remember reading the first two or three and couldn’t come to understand or fathom a liking towards the female lead.

    Like

    • Jessica says:

      I enjoyed the House of Night series from the beginning, so I cant really say if it improved or not. I have a habit of re-reading an entire series as soon as a new book comes out, so I will re-read them once I buy the last two books and let you know!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

